Hunter Region RoboCup Junior Event

The Hunter Region Committee will be hosting 2 regional events this year, Central Coast, and Hunter Regional.

Cost:  $25 Per Team, Early Bird Registration before 7th July 2019
          $35 Per Team, after 7th July 2019.

Hunter Regional Event:
Where: University of Newcastle, Callaghan, Forum
When:  7 August 2019, 9am - 2:30pm
Registration Closes: 31/7/2019, Date Extended
Registration Form (Closes 31/7/2019, Date Extended):
Central Coast Sub-regional Event:
Where: Central Coast Grammar School
When: 17 June 2019
Registration Closes:  11 June 2019
Registration Form (Closes 11/6/2019):
Robotics Kit Scholarships:
For Low-SES Beginner Schools: There are 4 kits available for 2019.
Congratulations to Recipients (2018): 
- Bobs Farm Public School
- Raymond Terrace Public School
- Tumbi Umbi Secondary College
- Wyong Community Christian College
- Glendore Public School
- Glen Williams Public School
 If your school is interested in competing in RoboCup Hunter Region, but are having issues with funding requirements to get started. Our Committee, as part of the a grant from the Kirby Foundation have 4 Robot Scholarships on offer. These Scholarships include:
1. EV3 Robotics Kit
2. Workshop Material to get start.
3. Competition Entry for the Hunter Regional Event (a school must enter with the given robot).
Please Contact, <>, with your school details and will get in contact with additional information on Grant.



Hunter Region Training

Register your participation for a RoboCup Junior Hunter Region 2019 Workshops.


These are Free Workshops, that are supported by the Kirby Foundation, for Low-SES Participants.
They will be delivered in Term 2 across the Hunter Region and beyond. General Time Format: 9:30am - 2:30pm.

Materials Covered:

  • Introduction RoboCup
  • Introduction EV3 Programming
  • Discipline Specific
  • Rescue
  • On Stage (Dance)
  • Soccer
  • Advanced EV3, Python Programming

DUNGOG: Dungog High: 6th May 2019

WYONG: Lakes Grammar: 20th May 2019

CESSNOCK: Cessnock High: 27th May 2019

PORT STEPHENS: St Phillips Christian College, Port Stephens: 3rd June 2019

MAITLAND: Hunter Valley Grammar School: 11th June 2019, Cancelled

The Registration Link is:

Please Contact, <>, for more information.

Committee Members:
General Chair: Jason Flood
Technical Chair: Dr. Aaron Wong <>
Treasurer: Ryan Jeffery (University Of Newcastle)
University of Newcastle Representative: Dr Alexander Mendes <>
Discipline Leaders:
On-Stage Leader:     Rick Walker (Hunter Valley Grammar), Jason Flood, Kel Butcher
Rescue Leader:        Jodi Phipps (St Phillips Christian College - Port Stephens), Ian Clayton (DXC Technology), Dr. Alex Mendes (UON)
Soccer Leader:        James Langley (Camden Haven High), Chris Hopkins (Kotara High), Dr. Aaron Wong (4TEL)

Security:                   Rechell Parker (Bobs Farm Public School), Dr. Aaron Wong (4TEL)